Save the dates

Next Meeting: Tues January 15  
MHNA meets on the third Tuesday of each month (generally excepting August and December).
2019 Monthly Meetings: 
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Tuesday, July 16 , 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Black Family Reunion Mural, 14th Street & Florida Avenue NW, by Byron Peck. Click on image for street view.

On which days do I set out my recycling and trash for collection?

Photos of the April Spring Beautification Day 



, 2019
In MHNA

Become more involved in MHNA.  Contact us or join us at our next meeting. 

Board / Officers 

For calendar year 2018:  

President - Chris Young
Vice President - Christina Parascandola
Secretary - Kurt Staiger
Treasurer - Monika Pamp
Outreach - Kenneth Yu 


Committees

May be formed during the year, and may include the following: 

Institutional Outreach

Map neighborhood institutions; connect to schools, service providers and businesses within the MHNA boundaries; and explore common interests. 


Member Outreach

Recruit new members and expand benefits to existing MHNA membership. 


Greening/Trash

Lead neighborhood greening efforts, trash pickup and neighborhood cleanup days. 


Charter, Taxes and Administration