Save the dates

Next Meeting: January 2018!
No December Meeting -- Stay Tuned for Info On Annual Holiday Party  
 
MHNA meets on the third Tuesday of each month (generally excepting August and December).

2017 Monthly meetings: 
Tuesday February 21 (Comprehensive Plan update)
Tuesday March 21 
Saturday April 29 (Spring Beautification Day)
Tuesday May 16 
Tuesday June 20 
Tuesday July 18 
Tuesday September 19 -- WALKING TOUR!
Tuesday October 17 
Tuesday November 21 

Black Family Reunion Mural, 14th Street & Florida Avenue NW, by Byron Peck. Click on image for street view.

On which days do I set out my recycling and trash for collection?

Photos of the April Spring Beautification Day 



Navigation
In MHNA
Sunday
Dec172017

No December Meeting, Holiday Party Plans Forthcoming

Blessings of the season to you!

Monday
Nov062017

November 21 Monthly Meeting

Tuesday November 21, 7pm
Gingras Ecumenical Center (1419 V Street, NW)

Friday
Oct132017

October 17 Monthly Meeting (Social)

Following the success of last month's walking tour, MHNA's regular meeting on Tuesday Oct. 17 will be a happy hour, beginning at 6:30 pm, at Quarter+Glory. We will informally discuss public safety issues, such at last week's unfortunate shooting on U Street, plans for our annual holiday event, liquor retailer license renewals, and whatever else comes to mind. 
Hope to see you there!

Thursday
Aug102017

Tonight's Historic Walking Tour is Full!

Space is limited--there is a waiting list for the Sept 19 Walking Tour. To get on it, send an email to MHNAevents@gmail.com

Friday
Jun022017

Upcoming Meetings and Events

Tuesday July 18 Monthly Meeting (Gingras Center):
 - Plans for walking tour and other events
 - Maydan, proposed tavern at 1346 Florida Avenue (ABRA-106450)

Historic Walking Tour -- Tuesday September 19! (in lieu of September monthly meeting)