Save the dates

Next Meeting: Tues January 15  
MHNA meets on the third Tuesday of each month (generally excepting August and December).
2019 Monthly Meetings: 
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Tuesday, July 16 , 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Black Family Reunion Mural, 14th Street & Florida Avenue NW, by Byron Peck. Click on image for street view.

On which days do I set out my recycling and trash for collection?

Photos of the April Spring Beautification Day 



, 2019
Navigation
In MHNA
Friday
Jun022017

Upcoming Meetings and Events

Tuesday July 18 Monthly Meeting (Gingras Center):
 - Plans for walking tour and other events
 - Maydan, proposed tavern at 1346 Florida Avenue (ABRA-106450)

Historic Walking Tour -- Tuesday September 19! (in lieu of September monthly meeting)

Saturday
May132017

May 16 Monthly Meeting

MHNA will meet Tuesday May 16, 7pm, at the Gingras Ecumanical Center (1419 V St. NW).
We are proud to welcome Commander Stuart Emerman of the Metropolitan Police Department Third District.
Other topics include planning our Sept 19 historical walking tour, land use and ABRA issues, and cooperation with other community organizations.

See you there!

Tuesday
May022017

Funk Parade 2017 is Saturday May 6!

Tuesday
Apr252017

April 29 Beautification Day!

5aturday, April 29, 10:00 a.m. 
Meet 10:00 a.m. at Harrison Park, on V Street between 13th and 14th.
Please RSVP! https://goo.gl/forms/ujrJWivkMkSmCwD23
Saturday
Apr152017

April 2017 Meeting Cancelled

With regrets, the April 18 MHNA Monthly Meeting is cancelled.

The 2017 annual Spring Beautification Day is scheduled for Saturday April 29, and we can meet as a community then. We will gather 10 a.m. at Harrison Park on the 1300 block of V St.

 

Page 1 ... 2 3 4 5 6 ... 48 Next 5 Entries »