Save the dates

Next Meeting: Post Holiday Party - See you in January 2019  
MHNA meets on the third Tuesday of each month (generally excepting August and December).

2018 Monthly meetings: 
Tuesday January 16 (Post-Holiday Party)
Tuesday February 20 
Tuesday March 20
Tuesday April 17 (Cancelled)
Tuesday May 15
Tuesday June 19  
Tuesday July 17 (Cancelled)
Tuesday September 18  
Tuesday October 16 
Tuesday November 20 

Holiday Party!

Black Family Reunion Mural, 14th Street & Florida Avenue NW, by Byron Peck. Click on image for street view.

On which days do I set out my recycling and trash for collection?

Photos of the April Spring Beautification Day 



Navigation
In MHNA
Friday
Oct132017

October 17 Monthly Meeting (Social)

Following the success of last month's walking tour, MHNA's regular meeting on Tuesday Oct. 17 will be a happy hour, beginning at 6:30 pm, at Quarter+Glory. We will informally discuss public safety issues, such at last week's unfortunate shooting on U Street, plans for our annual holiday event, liquor retailer license renewals, and whatever else comes to mind. 
Hope to see you there!

Thursday
Aug102017

Tonight's Historic Walking Tour is Full!

Space is limited--there is a waiting list for the Sept 19 Walking Tour. To get on it, send an email to MHNAevents@gmail.com

Friday
Jun022017

Upcoming Meetings and Events

Tuesday July 18 Monthly Meeting (Gingras Center):
 - Plans for walking tour and other events
 - Maydan, proposed tavern at 1346 Florida Avenue (ABRA-106450)

Historic Walking Tour -- Tuesday September 19! (in lieu of September monthly meeting)

Saturday
May132017

May 16 Monthly Meeting

MHNA will meet Tuesday May 16, 7pm, at the Gingras Ecumanical Center (1419 V St. NW).
We are proud to welcome Commander Stuart Emerman of the Metropolitan Police Department Third District.
Other topics include planning our Sept 19 historical walking tour, land use and ABRA issues, and cooperation with other community organizations.

See you there!

Tuesday
May022017

Funk Parade 2017 is Saturday May 6!