Save the dates

Next Meeting: Tuesday, June 18, 2019 
MHNA usually meets on the third Tuesday of each month.
2019 Monthly Meetings: 
Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Tuesday, February 19, 2019
Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Tuesday, April 16, 2019
Tuesday, May 21, 2019
Tuesday, June 18, 2019
Tuesday, July 16 , 2019
Tuesday, September 17, 2019
Tuesday, October 15, 2019
Tuesday, November 19, 2019

Black Family Reunion Mural, 14th Street & Florida Avenue NW, by Byron Peck. Click on image for street view.

On which days do I set out my recycling and trash for collection?

Photos of the April Spring Beautification Day 



, 2019
Navigation
In MHNA
Friday
Mar162018

March Monthly Meeting 3/20 at Gingras Center

MHNA will meet Tuesday March 20, 7pm, at the Gingras Ecumenical Center (1419 V St. NW).
We will welcome Ward 1 DC Council Candidate Kent Boese. Other topics include planning our annual beautification event, land use and ABRA issues, and other community issues. Here is the agenda:

(1) Introductions / Dues / Announcements
(2) Martha’s Table Redevelopment / Madison Investments Update
(3) ABRA License Renewals / Updates
Busboys and Poets
Mediterranean Spot
(4) Candidates Forum
Request for sponsorship, $50
(5) Annual Spring Beautification
Date?
Liaison with Washington Parks & People for 2018?
(6) Kent Boese, Ward 1 Council Candidate
(7) New Business

See you there!

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Post:
 
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>